The Grapevine Wine Tours re-launches as Latin Adventures

The Grapevine was launched back in January 2004.  It began as an English Language Magazine (The Grapevine Argentina) providing intrigued tourists with general information about Mendoza and interesting stories & facts about Argentine culture. The first issue was published in March 2004 just in time for the Wine Harvest Festival celebrations (La Vendimia).  It was a very simple eight-page leaflet with little advertising that soon developed into something much bigger…

The website came soon after, which lead to an influx of Wine Tour inquiries & sales and by September we were three partners and I was back in the UK registering a limited company to start operating wine tours on a larger scale back in Argentina as The Grapevine Wine Tours. The company went from strength to strength !! By February 2006 The Grapevine Wine Tours was positioned as the No.1 Agency for Wine Tours in Mendoza.

It was around that time though that it was obvious the company structure wasn’t working so I decided to go it alone and my business partners sold me their shares.  I soon then expanded to Cafayate, Patagonia & Chile…organising complex itineraries for independent travellers, Agencies and journalists from all over the world.  Argentine Wine continued gaining market share as well as it’s place on the shelves of international supermarkets and boutique wine clubs and more and more people were arriving to experience Mendoza. Unique and VIP services such as Hot Air Balloon rides, gourmet gaucho experiences and chocolate & wine pairing soon became popular.

By 2013 though I was ready to move onto something else. I had rode the Wine Tour wave in Mendoza and was a Wine Tour pioneer at what is today a thriving Wine & Culinary International Tourism destination and one of the Wine Capitals of the World Mendoza continues to be a “must see” destination for any “foodie traveller.

Latin Adventures_Final_72

Re-launching The Grapevine as Latin Adventures seemed like a natural progression for me.  It will see us expand our portfolio of countries to cover the whole of this amazing continent from the Colombian Caribbean to Antarctica.  I can still introduce clients to the amazing wineries in Mendoza but I can also incorporate all of the other destinations I visited during my three-year-epic journey before I arrived in Mendoza.   Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Chile, Brazil…all bursting with amazing cultures, scenery and people!

Based in the UK Latin Adventures is a boutique Travel Agency that combines Eco & Luxurious Travel offering clients unique sustainable travel experiences to Latin America. It will have full ABTA protection to give clients peace of mind with every booking they make.  I can still maintain my independence whilst providing the high quality services that I am used to.  I will be using suppliers from large tour operators as well as some of my own local contacts to build affordably attractive dynamic packages and itineraries for clients all over the UK.

Leave a Reply

